Books and Stories by A. Bernette

Available Titles



Book One of the Chosen Series
Available in Paperback and on Kindle as eBook

Chosen is the first book of the Chosen Series
Corporate Greed. Government Corruption. A Planet in Turmoil. In 2165 the world has reached the breaking point. Literally.

Hope for the future rests with a group of diverse teens, including Stella, Stephen, Marco, Delia, Lyn, and Rennold. They’ve been genetically engineered before birth and chosen from around the world to save the planet and its people. In Chosen they begin to understand the truth of the world they live in.

Centuries of excess and ignoring responsibilities to the planet and its people in favor of profits and self-interest have brought the world to the brink of collapse. Earthquakes threaten lives from the ground while restrictions and freedoms are limited to control citizens so that those in power can move forward with their plans to save themselves.

The ordered system that is the World Consensus is beginning to reveal its own cracks and the reality that it may not be all that it promised.

These teens must choose between legal duties to those in power and their moral obligation to the earth and people who need them.


Order Chosen on Amazon.

Chosen: A Paranormal, Sci-fi, Dystopian Novel (Chosen, #1)

Currently Available Works

FOCUS 4 Week Draft Cover KindleFOCUS: How to Write a Four Week First Draft, An Easy Guide to Writing Fiction

Available in paperback and as an ebook.

From the author who wrote 3 first drafts for a series in twelve weeks comes FOCUS: How to Write a 4 Week First Draft.

I share what I’ve done along with personal lessons, tips, resources, and writing prompts. If you are a new author or an established author looking to begin writing a novel or finally get the structure to finish it, this is your book.

Read a Free Preview


In Book One You:

  • Find An Idea
  • Outline and Order
  • Create Your Draft

Crossed Ebook Cover

Crossed: The Karma Crusades

Available in paperback as well.

A dark mysterious stranger on a mission from heaven also seeks vengeance for his brother. Clouded by emotion, he mistakenly crosses the minds of the innocent with the guilty. Bette, an average sixteen year old, is suddenly thrown into an unbelievable world. She struggles with how she will find her way back to herself and back home. With the aid of an unsuspecting friend she seeks to reclaim her life.

 Download Now


Out of the Woods: Goldilocks Meets the Modern World

For Amarilla Goldlock, commonly known as Goldilocks, the three bears were just a part of her story, and not the beginning or the end.

Amarilla was taught the important lessons of surviving in the enchanted forest, and more importantly to never leave. Amarilla sets out on a quest to survive after the loss of everyone she loves. But she is different, the golden child and as she braves this new world, she learns to trust herself and tap into the magic. In the process, she discovers magic, evil, love, and herself.

Out of the Woods is set in a modern world with magic and fantasy.

TheWAIT-Paranormal Short StoryThe Wait – A Paranormal Short Story


Simply fill in the form below, verify your email address
and you’ll be sent a link to download my free e-book.

Read free with Kindle









Works in Progress

Remaining books in the Chosen Series

In various stages of editing, but all have been written.  Make sure to subscribe and follow me on Facebook and Twitter for updates on this exciting paranormal, sci-fi, dystopian series.

In 2165 Earth is a changed place where the seeds of corporate greed and government control have grown into a society where power, money, and control are kept with the few. Pollution has caused destabilization of the planet causing deadly quakes. Hopes for the future rest with a select group teens.